Please review the below list of approved states to see if Texas Woman’s University online MS-FNP or online PMC-FNP program is available in the state you currently live in. If you do not reside in one of the areas that is covered, then you are not currently eligible for the online program. If you have questions, do not hesitate to contact us

Texas Woman's University Online FNP Programs State Eligibility Map

Approved States
  • Alaska
  • Arkansas
  • California
  • Connecticut
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Hawaii
  • Idaho
  • Indiana
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Maine
  • Massachusetts
  • Michigan
  • Mississippi
  • Missouri
  • Montana
  • Nevada
  • New Hampshire
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • North Carolina
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • Pennsylvania
  • Rhode Island
  • South Carolina
  • South Dakota
  • Texas
  • Vermont
  • West Virginia
  • Wisconsin
State Authorization Information

For more information about state authorization for distance education, please visit

You may also visit the National Council of State Boards of Nursing (NCSBN) website to learn more about individual state licensure requirements.

*The master's degree program in nursing at Texas Woman's University is accredited by the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (